Here Comes Santa Cat

Here Comes Santa Cat

Regular price $8.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

ABOUT HERE COMES SANTA CAT

Just in time for the holidays—here comes Santa Cat! From the New York Times bestselling author of Interstellar Cinderalla, The Quiet Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat comes a hilarious holiday adventure that’s perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, Elephant and Piggie, and holiday gift-giving.

Christmas is coming, and Cat has a hunch he’s not on Santa’s “nice” list. But Cat knows what to do—dress up as Santa! What better way to be sure he gets a present? “Instead of being Santa,” the narrator gently suggests, “why don’t you just try to be nice?” Doubtful at first, Cat quickly warms to the holiday spirit, but his attempts at gift-giving, caroling, and tree-decorating go hilariously awry. There are wonders still in store, though, and this holiday, Cat might surprise even himself with his capacity for generosity. He may also get a visit from the man in the red suit and an extraordinary surprise of his own. Readers of all ages will delight in this unsentimental holiday treat with a surprisingly sweet center.

“There is a sweetness to this story that illustrates the joy of sharing in a manner that is refreshingly free of goody-goody or didactic sentiment. . . . Get yourself—and all the little ones in your life—a copy of Here Comes Santa Cat, and you will all treasure it for years to come.”—Katrina Fleming for OurHenHouse.org 

★ ”Excellent . . . An ideal holiday pick for the naughty and nice alike.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review

The Buoy

Free Personalization

I like buoys, show me more