These Words I Shaped For You by Megan Merchant Board Books

These Words I Shaped For You by Megan Merchant Board Books

Regular price $7.99
/
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A loving, lyrical ode to the bond shared between mother and child in the tradition of You Are My I Love You and On the Night You Were Born.
Before you were born, you fit into the round fullness of my belly and when I dreamt I sent words like love to keep you safe. And when I first touched your tiny hand to mine, I drew a heart inside your palm for you to hold. There is no love more beautiful, more pure, than the deep-rooted love shared between parent and child. Told with vivid, poetic language, and accompanied by Basak Agaoglu's adorable, child-friendly art, Megan Merchant infuses genuine warmth and compassion in this celebration of a mother's heartfelt affection for her child. Whether it's Mother's day, Valentine's Day, graduation, or just an ordinary day, this is the perfect book to share with the people in our lives we cherish most.
Age 0-3 years
Education Grade Range: Up to Preschool
  • Children's > Fiction
  • Formats > Board Books
  • Infant & Toddler
  • Literacy & Education > Literacy > Board Books
  • Teacher Supply

The Buoy

Free Personalization

I like buoys, show me more